It’s a New School Year

Congratulations you will be in my class this next year! I am also excited about being back in 4th grade.   This is my 8th year at Little Axe and I can not wait to see what this year has to offer.  I want to officially welcome you to my class, WELCOME! Also you need to know about some upcoming dates and I need to give you an updated supply list.

Meet Your Teacher is Scheduled for August 15th

Last Names beginning with A through M are 6:00 – 7:00pm

Last Names beginning with N through Z are 7:00 – 8:00pm

FIRST DAY of SCHOOL August 19 (Yes! That’s a Monday)

Classroom Supply List for Room 305

I reviewed the supply list that went home with you at the end of last year.  I am happy to say, that, everything on that list is not needed for our class.  If you have not purchased those items yet please pick up only the items listed below.  If you have already purchased your items, no need to worry, we can use the extra items in class or you may want to just keep them at home.

The bold items are the things that changed a bit.  I completely removed the items that are not needed.

Suggested Items

  • 1 scissors
  • 1 box of crayons
  • 1 supply box or pouch
  • 2 rolls of paper towels
  • 2 boxes of baby wipes (computer lab)
  • 1 packages of paper (computer lab)

Must Haves

  • 4 composition notebooks  ($1 at dollar general)
  • 4 packs of wide rule lined writing paper
  • 2 pink eraser
  • 3 Vinyl folders with brads (no designs)
  • 1 Behavior/Work folder with brads                                        

unique designs welcome

  • 1 box of washable markers (fine point)
  • 5 dozen #2 rose art wood pencils
  • 2 boxes of color pencils
  • 1 pencil/sharpener with the shaving container
  • 2 boxes of Kleenex
  • 2 containers of Clorox wipes
